MotoGP : MalaysianGP (Image courtsey)

MalaysianGP - Tickets available Here

AccomodationsAvailable here

The first Malaysian Grand Prix was held at the Shah Alam circuit in 1991 and saw a debut win in the premier class for John Kocinski riding a Yamaha.
In 1999 the brilliant Sepang International Circuit near Kuala Lumpur, designed by respected racetrack architect Hermann Tilke, hosted its first Grand Prix, with the 500cc race won by Kenny Roberts, Jr on a Suzuki. Since then Sepang has been a consistent fixture on the calendar and the circuit has also been extensively used for MotoGP preseason testing over the years.

Useful Information
Full name: Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia
Capital: Kuala Lumpur
Time zone: GMT +8
Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (sign: RM, code: MYR)

Important telephone numbers:
Emergency services: 999
Sepang International Circuit: +60 3-8778 2200
Kuala Lumpur International Airport: +60 3-8776 2000

Language: Malaysian

Facts &Stats

Length             5.5 km
Straight           920mts
Corners           5 left - 10Right
Width               16m
Laps                 20
Toal Distance -   110.9.Kms
Fastest Lap :  1'59.053 - Dani Pedrosa   2015 Honda
CircuitRecord   -     2'00.606   Jorge Lorenzo  2015  Yamaha

Top Speed    -     Andrea Dovizioso  339.6Kmph - Ducati, 2015

Most Wins    - Valentino Rossi 6
Most Poles   - Dani Pedosa 5

MotoGP : MalaysianGP MotoGP : MalaysianGP Reviewed by SKKRISHH on August 30, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Disqus Shortname

Skkrishh@TheBikersBlog. Powered by Blogger.